Aggrasoppar are the winners of The Steve Strange Award 2024

We are delighted to announce that Faroese experimental rap-punk band Aggrasoppar are the recipient of the 2024 Steve Strange Award, winning a cash prize of £5,000.

The Steve Strange Award, which takes place annually, was launched in 2022 in honour of the late live agent and co-founder of X-Ray Touring Steve Strange, who sadly passed away in September 2021. The winning act was voted on by the thousands of industry delegates that attended The Great Escape Festival and recognise a music act that is breaking through creative boundaries within the music industry.

We’d like to offer huge congratulations to Aggrasoppar and look forward to following their career with great interest.

If you didn’t manage to catch one of the bands performances at TGE this year why not give Aggrasoppar a listen below: